Saturday, December 13, 2008

Heisman recap

By Rick Morris

Congratulations to Sam Bradford, who captured the 2008 Heisman Trophy tonight.

I correctly predicted that he would edge out Colt McCoy, but failed to guess that he would supplant last year's winner, Tim Tebow. Exact vote totals have yet to be released as this is being composed, but surely the balloting was among the tightest ever.

On a personal note, I am happy that Archie Griffin remains the only two-time winner, but I realize that my priorities on this are out of whack after viewing another of those "Tebow nutures the Third World children" recaps on TV. He's an outstanding individual, the epitome of how an athlete should act.

No comments: